Property Agents

Hello,

I am new to this property and having it in the hands of property manager. I originally purchased a home in Petrie with the full intention of moving into it - relocating from Darwin but due to an illness with my elderly mother, I have had to delay my move and have the property rented out until next year.

The plan is to move into the house before my settlement anniversary to recover some of the stamp duty money I paid.

My Property Agent/Manager at times seem to be working for the tenants than me. I try to be a good land owner and be reasonable with any repairs that need to be done but some of the cost have been quite high hence I have resorted to getting my own tradies.

I come to this board to ask for your advise on a matter which I not sure if I am taking it atad too serious or not.

Tenants moved into the house ANZAC weekend.. Had a few requests for this and that to be attended to.. minor maintenance stuff nothing big and more than willing to fix.

Around the 18 May, I had a request to have the kitchen sink seen to as it was blocking which I had some concerns as part of my processing of buying the house and not wanting to have any surprises, I had an individual plumber to come in and put camera up/down all my pipes to ensure not nasty surprises after purchases. Also for four week of getting the place sorted for rental, I had family and I at a time were working at the house and had no drama with the sink. I accommodated the request and the plumber fixed the problem without any problem with using a plunger and unblocking the sink.