Property Software

Hi Folks,

Just wondering what software, if any, is used to keep track of rentals, payments, etc. I'm using a spreadsheet. Any others out there? or do we just leave it to the accountant. I prefer to have everything summarised/categorised before going to an accountant.

Cheers
Kay

Hi Folks,

Just wondering what software, if any, is used to keep track of rentals, payments, etc. I'm using a spreadsheet. Any others out there? or do we just leave it to the accountant. I prefer to have everything summarised/categorised before going to an accountant.

Cheers
Kay

Try searching ' somersoft spreadsheet collection'

Hi Kay

Personally - I just an old, simple excel spreadsheet.

I capture income on one wide - expenses on the other.

I usually spend 10 minutes a month updating.

Cheers

Jamie

Hi Folks,

Cheers
Kay

As an accountant I have a tip. Don't leave it to the accountant. We charge people for our time and its far cheaper if you can summarise. I prefer to spend my time of adding value - Not adding up. And don't forget CGT costs. Ignoring CGT is like burning receipts. One day you will overpay CGT if you don't track these costs continually. Many accountants overlook that one and assume you are doing it.

My summary with CGT is attached. Contact me directly (below) if you want an unlocked version to edit as you see fit. Mine doesn't include a monthly summary - You can add that.

Attachments

• 2014 IP Rental & CGT v1.xlsx
    74.4 KB · Views: 3,470
My property manager take care of that and provides a summary at the end eofy is there a need to do this again if they are capturing all the numbers for me?
What is gained from everyone doing it themselves? Keen to know as i keep detailed records of all personal expenses plus receipts. Hopefully I'm not missing out in this department

My property manager take care of that and provides a summary at the end eofy is there a need to do this again if they are capturing all the numbers for me?