releasing equity and valuations

Hi - newbie here and wondering if anyone can help me out ... I'm about to submit an offer for an investment property. I got a pre-approved loan with the CBA about 8 months ago for $150k, which has recently been re-assessed and they are happy to now lend me about $130k considering interest rises since my loan was originally approved. It is a low doc loan, which means I have to provide a 20% deposit, which will be about $30k if I buy the property I'm interested in for $150k. Currently my principle residence was valued at $280k 8 months ago, when I refinanced and applied for the investment loan. Now, it would probably be worth about $300k and I have an existing loan of around $206k. The properties will be on seperate loans but cross collaterised (I'm okay with that) and the bank will allow me to put $18k from my principle residence's equity towards the deposit (to bring it back up to the 80% lvr). I'm really scratching around for the extra $12k cash for the deposit, so what I want to know is can I get my house revalued and more equity released without having to re-apply for the loan? I've been told you can get another valuation done after 6 months have passed, if you have made substantial improvements, which I am in the process of doing. I have asked the bank manager about this in the past, and she seems nervous about doing another valuation and thinks it would require going through the whole loan process again, (which I can't do as I know my financials would not stack up now). Sorry if this all sounds a little confusing - I'm new at this - learning, learning, learning... Would appreciate any advice here. Thank you.

Hi OTB

LUV the nick :) very appropriate

The reason they may be concerned is that Lo doc policy has been changing..............and a new valmay trigger a new loan review, and a possible decline .maybe?

Must u have a lo doc facility or has that puppy been sold to you as a more "simple" approach ?

ta
rolf