Residential real estate investment survey

Hi everyone. I am a final year university student in QUT Brisbane. Currently, I am conducting a survey about the residential real estate investment for my final year project. Hence, I hope everyone in this forum can spare some of your time to share a little bit of your golden experience in investing in real estate by answering some of the simple questions in my questionnaire.

To complete the questionnaire, please click on the link below:

Residential Real estate survey <---Click here

I really appreciate your time spent for this survey. Thank you very much

I find some of the questions a little bit too "black and white", where there is no single answer.

In particular:
In your opinion, which of the following will generate better return?
Residential property that is located in metro area
Residential property that is located in regional area

Cash flow property
Capital gain property

Units
Houses

I don't understand this question:
What is your approximate residential real estate investment budget?
Less than $10,000
$10,000-$50,000
$50,000-$100,000
$100,000-$200,000
More than $200,000

Is this an annual budget for how much of our own money to invest, or the purchase price of a property (seems low), or the cash input per purchase? Very unclear.

But, I filled it out (I'm a bit of a sucker for surveys) and I hope you get the results you need.

Q6 is also a it funny.
What criteria of residential real estate do you look for when selecting a residential property to purchase? (You may choose more than one answer)
Price
Surrounding environment
Neighbourhood
Safety
Amenities
Accessibilities
Growth possibilities
Rental income possibilities

Who is going to untick anything from the list. May be ranking them may add more value.

I assume your question 14 (What is your approximate residential real estate investment budget?) is asking about the holding cost.

Good Luck.