Sanctuary Point NSW

I'm only new to this investing malarky and I don't claim to know much of anything. I'm not a real estate agent, just wanted to give my thoughts on Sanctuary Point NSW.
I've been going down there for about 8 years and researching real estate in this area for about 2 years, I have family who retired down there.
I know a little about the area, if anyone has any questions about what streets are like or particular houses let me know.
It had price rises around 2005-2007. Prices, dipped and flattened. Then they went up a little mid-late last year. A report in a property investing magazine named Sanctuary Point as a top suburb for rental yield.
I've noticed that towards the end of 2013 all of the cheaper 3 bedroom houses have sold. There are no listings under $200k (as far as I know the $193k 3 bedder is gone).
This 2 story would be my pick of the bunch around that price: http://www.realestate.com.au/property-house-nsw-sanctuary+point-111160839 I rang the agent last week out of curiosity and it was still available. He said it's had a reno, been painted obviously and new kitchen, it would rent for $260-$270 (6.17%)-6.41%). It was $230k not long ago and will probably sell for less than $210k.
There is not much left in the sub-$250 range, and buyers have moved into the sub $300k and there are plenty disappearing above that too.
Locals reckon this happens as people put out 'For Sale' signs during the holidays, hoping for a bite at a good price from the tourists who (hopefully) fall in love with the area. But the activity has continued early this year.
What are other people's thoughts, can this be an indicator that prices are going to increase?