sewerage diagram completely illegible - problem?

G'day everyone,
A newbie here, so apologies in advance for the possibly naive question.

I'm seriously considering making an offer into this property (freestanding house on 600 sqm land) in Inner West of Sydney for PPOR. Just received the contract yesterday and one thing in there worried me a lot:

* The contract includes a special clause, stating that there is a sewerage diagram attached to the contract and the purchaser will not seek any compensation in respect to the sewerage diagram
* However, the sewerage diagram attached is completely illegible. It looks like a hand-drawn copy, see tinypic.com/view.php?pic=289v1aw (also posted as a file).
It is not clear at all - compared to the diagrams I've seen in other posts in the forum, such as http://somersoft.com/forums/showthread.php?t=59044&highlight=sewerage+diagram
It's not a copying or scanning issue I suspect as the drawing is likely hand-made and very old, given it is not from Sydney Water but from Metropolitan Water Sewerage and Drainage Board.

I'm not even sure if it's worth giving to a solicitor because what is the value if they cannot even read it. Should I ask the agent for a clean updated copy or should I directly ask Sydney Water about it?

Also, the title notes in second schedule: "reservations and conditions in th Crown Grant(s)". No other mention specifically of easements, but also no document provided to specify what the Crown Grant reservations or conditions are, which is worrying as it may mean an easement on the land from Sydney Water due to the sewerage issue, and iyt may preclude building over it unless it is encased in concrete. There is a granny flat on the property, but I've not seen a build over drainage certificate either.

Any suggestions? Am I getting worried unnecessarily here or could this be a serious issue?

Many thanks all for all thoughts!

Attachments

• sewerage diagram extract.JPG
    sewerage diagram extract.JPG