Should tenants be given multiple chances?

I get a lot of single mothers as tenants.

I find they are no more irresponsible than any other tenants. Some are great, some are good, some are really bad.

In fact, some of them are amazing tenants, who pay on time, every time, keep the place neat & tidy, and look after it.

Lol - ok then mr Jim!!!
I understand it's a fact based on your experience!

It has not been my experience -and I may have a bigger "n" (sample number) ;)

And yes - everyone has the choice to read or not read the comments.

Last edited:
It has not been my experience

Sure your not the troll on here!!!!!!! So tell us what is your experience with defaulting tenants?...........must be a few as you had a thread going the other day and had 3 in at the tribunal in one day.oh ma lord!!!!

Yes over 10 years of running a real estate agency and managing hundreds of properties I've had lots of experience in rent defaults!

Surely this is a HUGE generalisation. I've been a single mother since I've been a mother. I was renting when he was born & was never ever late with my rent, even after my flatmate left & I was paying it all myself which was a stretch, a lot more than my current mortgage. They sold the house while I had a 3 month old & I was extremely cooperative with allowing access so they could present & market the property. Then I bought my own house & 4 years later I'm about to buy another. I hold a masters degree & have a 6 figure salary. So can we please stop tarring all single mothers with the same brush?