Sleep At Night Factor - and I haven't done anything yet!

I was up at 3:30am this morning filling out loan application forms - is this a bad sign? Usually I have no trouble sleeping (I practice regularly) but for some reason not last night!

I know from all that I have read that I am doing the right thing, but I guess I am overwhelmed by the choice of properties on the market (Cairns) and feeling pressured to make a good choice for IP#1. Aaaargh! Location Location Location - but where??? Why do I feel like I am picking Lotto numbers?

I think I have to make sure loans are available to me before getting too serious about looking at properties. Hence the 3:30am application that goes in today - Equity Manager loan against the equity in my PPOR. I am hoping to get access to $140K to use as deposit(s), and then finance the rest through a mortgage broker.

I initially thought I should look at low cost properties as I am still learning, but that might proove to be like learning to ride on a bike with a buckled wheel - more difficult in the long run! No depreciation, repairs, bad neighbourhood...

At the moment I am thinking northern beaches of Cairns... but that could all change by tomorrow! Aaaargh!

This is why most people don't buy investment properties - it takes a bit of stamina - for me anyway.

Yawn... I should get some sleep!

Maybe your not ready to buy IPs. The apprehension and indecision you are feeling should be reduced to almost negligible levels by research & self education in the field of property investing in general and your chosen market in particular. But its always a bit of a buzz to snag a sweet deal and make some serious coin so some feelings are natural but not to the extent of filling out your finance app. forms at 3.30am :) Was there a deadline for today?