SMSF lend - any bank who will waive "financial advice" clause

Hi all,
To the brokers out there.

Do you know of any banks which are willing to do a refinance on a SMSF loan , and do not require the "financial advice" clause?
I am wanting to take advantage of the current low 5 year fixed rates....

I went to Westpac two weeks ago asking to transfer some loans to them. But they advised I needed to spend close to $3,000 to see one of their financial planners (get a plan , then sign the financial advice clause). With the establishment costs I was looking at around 5k to transfer two loans.
I thought this was too excessive just to refinance two small loans .
The current loan is with NAB - and they don't do fixed 5 year loans on the SMSF loan product I am using....
David

G'day Perky,

When was your first arrangement entered into i.e was it entered into after July 2010? If yes, then refinance is allowed (sorry i'm an accountant) in which case I believe Macquarie is a good option.

Their rates will be around 5.8% from memory.

La Trobe Financial does refinance and up to 70% the rate is 5.6%. Liberty and First Mac may be two others which I am pretty sure are options.

They are the ones that come to mind on the refinance side (which are limited for our clients).

Hope that helps

Cheers, Ivan

Hi Redwood,
Around 2009 from memory is my 1st loan - the other one is from 2011.
The NAB loan from 2009 I have is at 5.88% currently - I was after a bank which could do 5 years fixed at or around 4.99% if possible.
David

No need to go to a Westpac planner for sign off. Westpac will even allow others to sign off if they are RG146 qualified, but not licenced - a person would be crazy to sign off in this case, but I am sure many do.

Why on earth are you refinancing to westpac and why not refinance to a lender that is going to offer an offset and keep it variable?

Refinancing is expensive for SMSF loans so don't rush it.

Also is it a commercial or residential property?