Thoughts? West Melbourne, first investment

Hi all,

First time poster.

Just wanted to get you opinion on this property.

Long story short, its my first home, first purchase and I am a complete noob.

Will be looking to purchase this as an investment. As anything close to the CBD in Sydney is just crazy as we all know.

Apartment
Off the plan
Completion 2 years from now

2 bed room
2 bathroom
1 car space

82 square meters

All Smeg appliances with Timber floor boards

$520k

What are your thoughts on this property and location?

I don't know much of this area but I know its fairly close to Docklands and the CBD

I did a quick search on rental income and its approximate return would be anywhere from $550 give or take.

Sorry to be so blunt.....but are you knuts!! The inner city apartment market is oversupplied and recipe for disaster.

You are much better to get a H&L package in the Northern suburbs on a small block of land for $330-350k odd with a return of 360-380 pw. Much better proposition for CG. The trouble is most land has a 6-12mth wait to title...such is the demand.

Hi all,

First time poster.

Just wanted to get you opinion on this property.

Long story short, its my first home, first purchase and I am a complete noob.

Will be looking to purchase this as an investment. As anything close to the CBD in Sydney is just crazy as we all know.

Apartment
Off the plan
Completion 2 years from now

2 bed room
2 bathroom
1 car space

82 square meters

All Smeg appliances with Timber floor boards

$520k

What are your thoughts on this property and location?
I don't know much of this area but I know its fairly close to Docklands

I did a quick search on rental income and its approximate return would be anywhere from $550 give or take.

Sorry to be so blunt.....but are you knuts!! The inner city apartment market is oversupplied and recipe for disaster.