Townhouse - Thorneside or Benowa?

Howdy my first post so please be gentle!

We have very limited funds but have pre - approval for $220000 we are looking at town houses in gated estates in QLD within range of Brisbane with swimpool etc. We have decided on Thornside / West Manly, near the city and Train lines or Benowa / Southport - Labrador.

We are in this for long term growth we would prefer a house but it is clearly out of our range. We were thinking the better the facilities the better chances of low vacancy rates? Ive also noticed not many 3 bedroom places around so we will look for a 3 bedder.

I know its hard to give advice on these things Im aware of Corp Fees possible sinking funds etc As Im totally new to this I would appreciate any advice i.e if you think this is a totallydumb way to go please tell me!! In the meantime Im reading through as many rellevant posts on this forum though sometimes Im not sure what to look for!!

Cheers

Waz

Wow not even a hello or welcome

Gee from what I had read and heard this was the place to come and ask some questions. I realise my question was pretty general but not even a "hey your idea is dumb but welcome to the forum"

Oh well I guess I'll try somewhere else where you dont have to be an expert or you cant ask dumb questions.

Thanks for your time.

Cheers
Waz :confused:

Waz

Welcome (belatedly) to the forum.

It can be a little difficult to reply to a question which is very specific.

People who contribute try very hard to give advice. If we haven't responded, it's not because we're rude or unfriendly. It's just because nobody who read the thread could provide an answer. Apologies if we appeared rude- it really isn't that way.

We're a lot better on more general questions :D

Hi Waz,

I have lived in Benowa Waters for 6 years and currently reside in ashmore.

What part of Benowa were you looking at?