What do property investors do for a living?

Hi guys
Would be interested to hear what people who invest in property do 'for a day job'!
I myself am a nurse, & ex hubby (who still invests with me!) is an air conditioning installer & gas fitter, so probably not what the 'general public' (whoever they might be!!!) might perceive to be property investors!
Annie

hi Annie
might sound funny put Im an investor full time.
is it a day job
yes
and alot of the night also.
there are lots of types of investors and all are different it depends on what rung of the investing ladder you are on.

I'm an accountant at the moment. But I want to become a full time investor, then a part time investor, then just do whatever I want.
Alex

Hi Annie,

I am also a full time investor and business owner. I have a property management business so I extend property managers to properties that I dont own.

My husband Angelo finds all the properties for us to buy and also works as a buyers agent to find properties for other people.

Our two businesses are just a natural extension of what we do already :D

Both of us have a professional background in medical research. Both of us have PhD's in medicine:rolleyes:

I knew it would be fascinating to hear what other formites do other than property investing......we have been buying property for 10 years now & have no intention of stopping (why would you??), but I love my job & have no intention of giving it up, whatever funds I end up with- the great thing for me is, that I work because I enjoy it & if I stopped enjoying it, I could give up if I wanted to.
Annie

I'm an investor... of other people's money. I work for a financial planner as a paraplanner. So I'm pretty much surrounded by finance most of the week. Lucky I love what I do.

Mark

I'm in IT and the wine industry.

IT in that I am a prolific poster to newsgroups, forums, and media blogs.

Wine in that I spend a lot of time testing the stuff.