where is the bargains in Perth

Hi
I've heard some suburbs in perth has drop 20-30% from the peak. where are the bargains now? where is the best place to invest 350-400K in perth
thanks for all inputs
cheers

Pssst, here's the heads up.........

Success, on the new Mandurah rail line.

10 mins to City & Fremantle.

Major Satelite Cbd.

Close to all the must tick infrastructures - major arterial roads, public transport, major retail & commercial hub, high employment, excellent educational, medical & recreational facilities.

Hope this helps.

P.S..dont tell everyone ;)

Pssst, here's the heads up.........

Success, on the new Mandurah rail line.

10 mins to City & Fremantle.

Major Satelite Cbd.

Close to all the must tick infrastructures - roads, public transport, major retail hub, high employment, educational, medical & recreational facilities.

Hope this helps.

P.S..dont tell everyone ;)

thanks Rixter, that certainly helps
I am very new to Perth ,is mandurah around 70km from Perth CBD

After todays trawl around the home opens for Perth city-fringe units, I can confirm that this is not where the bargains currently are.

If you find the bargains, let me know ;)

Looks interesting actually.

$350 odd gets an pretty damn good looking house.

Rixter has mentioned must tick infrastructures already.. wonder what's in the pipeline for this suburb

Unless I find a real reason not to, I am pretty much in buying mode now :)

What's your definition of a bargain Sam?

Anything that doesnt have a Net Rental Yield of under 4% and look/smell like Changi prison ;)

No seriously, just searching (like everyone i guess) for the best value buys around the $300 mark. This is our first IP and we are looking for an easily-rentable, good cashflow place in a strong area.