Why wouldn't I invest somewhere like this ?

The only thing I can think of is CG and as it is a approved government tenant and in Frankston, it could be welfare assisted tenants or unemployed tenants?
That would be my main concern, but if the actual tenants are the government then it would be cool :)

I am also very new to the IP way, however i have read in a book that the yields they are offering are very good. However with the guaranteed rent being provided this is usually a $2 company and when it is not being occupied and you chase the company you only get $2.

Another thing is that there are 30+ blocks in the complex, this can provide a neg side when you are trying to sell/rent and along with 2 or 3 other owners doing the same thing will drive your price down.

It does seem like an offer that is to good to be true, however I would do a little bit of research as to who is guaranteeing the rent as this is a major draw card if infact it is a real company. Good find, let us know what you find out.

It's only going to attract investors so that means only a certain percentage of people want to buy it , limiting it's upside.

At 7 % it's not going to be cash flow positive , so in this market I'd only be interested in properties that are a bargain. This , at that price , isn't a bargain.

Locking your money , cash or borrowed is going to limit your ability to buy real bargains.

Advantage is tenant paying all outgoings and they should be reliable , but I wouldn't be buying this in the current market.

Cliff

It's only going to attract investors so that means only a certain percentage of people want to buy it , limiting it's upside.

At 7 % it's not going to be cash flow positive , so in this market I'd only be interested in properties that are a bargain. This , at that price , isn't a bargain.

Locking your money , cash or borrowed is going to limit your ability to buy real bargains.