Wraps /Flings and other missing details

W

WebBoard

HI all..

I am a newbie to property investing, but have been doing a fair bit of reading and research.
However, I am now looking for the nitty gritty and detailed information, especially on processes such as wraps and flings.

If anyone can help me get to grips with the exact processes one has to follow, (including legals, documentation, etc) I would be most appreciative.

I am also trying to find the best places to source properties from.
I have heard a lots about RPData? Any good anyone? Is it worth it?

Thanks

Cheers
David

Last edited by a moderator:
Reply: 1

I am not sure that this is the appropriate forum for a "fling" : )

GoAnna !
Why not go out on a limb, that's where all the fruit is. (Mark Twain)

Reply: 1.1

I dunno GoAnna ! maybe a fling is just what we need in this market.

David,

Buy John Burley's book it's written for Australia -- don't skip to the end bit on wraps or you'll lose your shirt.

Read the archive. Lot's of info on the nuts and bolts for wraps and flips.

I see wrapping as a business not an investment. you are into that property until the wrapee cashes you out. More detail depends on what state you're in.

Paul Zag
Dreamspinner

Reply: 1.1.1

Hi Paul

Thank you for that distinction of investment vs business.

Little do most people realise that to be a succesful wrapper as a core income strategy you need to treat it like a business. How do I know ? - I have clients that have plain just lost the heart for going through with it. The result - 5 properties that give a few bob a week, but cripple the borrow cap for buying growth properties.

If wrapping is to be your core strategy then you had better be persistent and hard nosed - just like any other business, 97 % of them will not be actively trading in five years time.

ta

Rolf

Reply: 1.1.1.1

Hi

Thanks for the info.