Your Investment Property Mag Winners

Hey guys,
I tried to find the other thread that talked about investment property magazines but couldn't find it.
I bought the February your investment property magazine today as it had all the 2014 investor of the year awards. The winners and the amount of equity each has created seem pretty poor really. I mean these people are supposed to be the best in Australia and the majority haven't even made a million dollars in 12 years of investing.

They are doing better than me, however I'm not a super star investor. I've been trawling this forum now for about 3 years and by the looks of it many of the SS Forumites are doing remarkably better than the winners in the magazine.

Am I being too harsh?

Cheers

Investing success is one of those things where sometimes it pays NOT to advertise.

On the other hand, there's also a lot of people on Somersoft whose reputation is bigger than their portfolio.

In the past there has been some very good and inspiring results. Maybe it's just this year that they seem a little flat. I remember seeing Nathan Birch in one of the magazines and quite a few immigrants from various countries that were killing it.

Northy85,

I am very early into my investment journey and I am happy to say that I am still a novice.

We made a decision early on that we would not tell anyone about our plan to purchase multiple investment properties as its really about us not the wider family and what they may/may not think...

We have certain family members that always show boat when they get something eg house,car etc and are "better" than the rest of the family..

Ultimately it no one knows what you do the better!!!

That said I have promised myself when IP 10 has been brought I may let it slip..

Coota