Zillmere <350K

Hi Guys, I am a newbie, been following this forum for a long time, thanks for all the knowledge all you guys been given.

Currently, thinking about getting an IP near Brisbane area, budget around low 300, can stretch to 350 if needed. looking for both balanced CF (slightly -ve CF is acceptable, with solid CG of course)... more focus on long term (>7-10yrs). been doing some research and narrow down to zilmere...with zilmere, given the public transportation availability and close to Chermside shopping, do you think it's a good spot? checked the floodmap, doesn't looks like the areas been affected. or I missed some other good potential areas

something like this worth pursuit?
http://www.domain.com.au/Property/For-Sale/Townhouse/QLD/Zillmere/?adid=2010918092

I am living in Syd, would be very appreciate to get some local advice.

Zillmere is an up and coming suburb. Close to everything and slowly losing its reputation as a "wild" housing commission suburb.

The townhouse should get good rent as it looks fairly new. If you hold it long term (ie more than 5 years) you should do well.

I am a newbie too, and in Perth, but originally from Brisbane.

Zillmere is so close to the developments going on at Chermside, I am really interested in the area and keeping an eye on it. For a bit more, $350K you can get a house and large block for later development if you want.

When you look at Chermside/Stafford/Stafford heights - large blocks and basic house on 600+ sq metres; around $450K, then go across the road to Zillmere, a 10 minute drive in bad traffic and the same property s $100K less, well, that makes things look very interesting to me.

Hi Guys, I am a newbie, been following this forum for a long time, thanks for all the knowledge all you guys been given.