Brisbane - Lets get together again!

Hey guys,
Its been some time since our last get together at the Belguim Bar in Brisbane, must be going on almost 6 months or so now.

How about we organise to meet up again and discuss investing!!! :D

I already have myself and two friends including grubar30, and Lyn who would come along.

Could we get a show of hands as to who's interested? In particular my friend and I would like to discuss (long term primary source of income) from property investing with someone who is doing exactly this.

Someone well established and can offer some insightful information, perhaps pass on some good tradies etc.

Oh and we'll be there to socialise and have a few drinks at the same time and meet other somersoftains :p

Okay enough dribble! Lets get started...

How about we all meet up at the Normanby Hotel during a weeknight. Perhaps a wednesday night or something? About 7ish?

Anyone else have any suggestions? The Belguim Bar is nice - but a coke was $5!!! :(

Can I get some interest on venue/date/times and those who are interested?

RJ

Hi R - J, I'd like to tag along if that's OK. Wednesday night's good for me. Also Thursday, Friday and Saturday. I'll also ask a well known building and pest inspector to join us. There's a few formities here that have used him.

And I love the Nornamby and their steaks..mmm..mmm !

Come on guys,
Im more than flexible in terms of venue/date etc.

Surely there are more Brisbane based people that would be interested in getting together to exchange thoughts and have a chat!

Last time we got together we had a great time, there was about a dozen people and we all talked investing without the "youre greedy" comments! :D

I left that night highly motivated and with a parking ticket! :(

RJ

pete152 said:
I would be interested in listening. I am only starting out so it would be a great learning experience.

Peter its more of just an informal get together to meet everyone, have a drink, a chat and a laugh.

Anything on the topic of investing is just a bonus!

Come on you Brissy people, where are you!!

RJ

Hi RJ

I've PMed you but not sure you've seen it. Yes I'd like to come too - the last meeting was fun! I'm away first 3 weeks in July, otherwise weekdays are good.

kaf

kaf said:
Hi RJ

I've PMed you but not sure you've seen it. Yes I'd like to come too - the last meeting was fun! I'm away first 3 weeks in July, otherwise weekdays are good.

kaf

Sure thing! Not sure I recall who you are though?

Anyway, put your name on the list. Thats about 6 or so now yeah?

RJ

ramone_johnny said:
Sure thing! Not sure I recall who you are though?

Anyway, put your name on the list. Thats about 6 or so now yeah?

RJ

Sure I'll come as the mystery girl then :D

ramone_johnny said:
Peter its more of just an informal get together to meet everyone, have a drink, a chat and a laugh.

Anything on the topic of investing is just a bonus!

Come on you Brissy people, where are you!!

RJ
No worries mate. I will try to get there then.

As I said, the venue, dates, times etc are not yet set in concrete, so we can work in with whatever suits the masses :D

RJ

I'd love to come along, preferably outside working hours. Some of us still have that filthy habit :)

Somewhere central in the city would be good. Sorry, I don't know any of the bars that have been mentioned so far!

Ed