Buy Silver says Robert Kiyosaki

have just been reading Rich Dad, Poor Dad Robert Kiyosaki's new book. Keeps me inspired and away from those that want to devalue the benifits of real estate.

But one thing he was saying, was that Silver is a consumable item and it's slowly runing out, maybe not in those exact works but what he did say was silver is definaltly a good place to invest.

I'm no expert in this area and I should read his book again to get a better understanding, but how I understand it is that sold Gold is keeped safe and approx70% is still around in volut and safes, whereas silver is being used in computers, eltronic...

has anyone out there heard of this as well,

I just thought about parking a little bit of cash in silver is I can find out how, Mybe via Comsec or Ebay.

Not that I'm a skeptic, but "Buy silver" is what anyone would say who has already bought a truckload of silver and is waiting for prices to rise.

The idea is not to run and do something just because someone suggested it but to come to a conclusion during your own research and make a descision that suits your investing style.

There are millions of ways to invest and make money and what suits one person does not suit another.

I'm sure there are people that make billions on exchanging metals just like there are people making millions on driving racing cars but I don't believe it is worth considering until you understand the technique or market!

People make money investing because it is NOT straightforward and therefore repels people who are not willing to put in the time...

Be very careful with unallocated storage with precious metals. And sometimes even allocated storage turns out to unallocataed.

This being a real estate forum - if you think silver is a goer why not look at houses in silver towns? Especially newly found deposit areas, that way you get mine expansion, new demand of tennants, longer mine life etc.

OK, that makes it different.