CBA Mortgage Advantage

Hi,
This is my first post so I hope it works out ok!:) I am also very new to the property investment game, and am still trying to get my head around it all, especially the finance side of things...

We are applying for finance via a MB for our 2 IPs. Our first IP (previously our PPOR, currently with a P & I loan) is valued at 480K (owe 120K), and the second just bought for 360K, borrowing 100% + costs.
We have asked the MB to recommend finance requesting interest only loans, that are not cross collatorallised, with a LOC and offset acc. against the 1st IP.

The MB has recommended the CBA Mortgage advantage loan, with the associated concessions etc. He says he uses CBA for 70% of his loans - does this mean he is getting a better commission from them?

After doing a search of this forum, there isnt much good to read about CBA, esp. customer service. The big banks seem to have reasonably similar products, in terms of rates/discounts...How would you rate the CBA package itself, as compared to others such as the ANZ breakfree, Westpac premium etc and why?
Thanks for your thoughts, Nards

Hiya Nards

The MAV package per say is good, and the underlying products are ok, though somewhat clunky, especially their offset acct, and lets say you want to alter loan amounts but not loan limits, you need to either do a full loan app or pay a 300 variation fee on top of the

The likelyhood that the MB is getting more comm from CBA is unlikley, though they do pay a volume bonus which some aggregators pass on to the brokers. I have always seen that bonus as pain money.................

In our case we use CBA sparingly and in particular circumstances.

Id be very poor and have no hair left if 70 % of my loans went to Commbank :). Time over return analysis has shown we spend almost twice as much time to settle and manage a CBA loan than the average of the others.