claim car depreciation under my company name

Sorry this thread is not related to property.

I bought a car 2011 to 2012 financial year using my company's name. The business of last financial is quiet because I had some other engagement.

I want to use the online calculator like this
http://www.ducafinance.com.au/vehicle-depreciation-schedule-calculator.html

It looks fine to me (I am not good at accounting at all.) Is that OK for ATO

car deprecation will be 1,863.01 * 50%(business usage percentage) = 930.
car usage = 815

My gross income is 12000, net income 800$(after minus all expense including car depreciation and usage)

Just wondering is there any criteria such as car or travel expense /gross income > certain percentage, ATO will investigate your business ?

If there is certain criteria. could you please help to point out. Does the number above looks odd to you?Thanks!

1. fbt will be payable.
2. can be reduced by an employee contribution but will need to determine amount.
3. employee contribution subject to gst so will need to gross up and lodge accordingly.

1. fbt will be payable.
2. can be reduced by an employee contribution but will need to determine amount.
3. employee contribution subject to gst so will need to gross up and lodge accordingly.

So if I buy a car inside company, I'm best to keep it restricted to business use only? FBT and GST on private use would kinda negate any savings by having the car owned by the company.

So if I buy a car inside company, I'm best to keep it restricted to business use only? FBT and GST on private use would kinda negate any savings by having the car owned by the company.

That's the whole point of FBT - to ensure that company cars are used for company/business purposes only by removing the tax incentive.