Development/building loans, I'd really love your opinion!!

Hey guys
Put this in the finance section but badly need advice so i've banged it on the general forum as well. (Hope that's allowed?)

I've been checking out this forum for a fair while now and have learnt a heap by reading everyones posts, especially loving the interviews!

With so much knowledge out there i thought i'd post my dilemma and any input would be fantastic, good, bad or otherwise!

I 'm pretty stuck loan wise at the moment and westpac have really got me by the balls cross-coll wise, (my fault i know!) and i need a new plan to allow me to properly put the wheels in motion

A quick summary : I am a licensed builder with my own building company and also have a development company set up with a couple of family members.

The dev company has 3 properties:
1 reno'd house in Yarrawonga (home town)
worth 200k owe 164k
1 vacant block in same town
worth 80k owe around 70k (about to start building on it)
1 house in brunswick, melb
worth around $750k, owe 470k and just got DA for 6 townhouses.

Now here's the dilemma. I need to arrange finance for the 6 units but westpac have me so tied up that they are making it terribly hard to move.

They might give me the money but they are wanting me to sell quite a few off the plan. If i was attacking this on my own i'd certainly have to make some pre-sales, but there are 5 of us in this and i want to keep the whole block and never sell it.

My plan is to organise finance for the townies and then build and sell around 3-4 houses per year to cover any shortfalls. (meaning more loans)

The units will cost around $2m all up but have been valued at around $3.2m on completion. They are in a fantastic spot and i want to build my portfolio around them.

I know this scenario's doable but i just don't know how to structure it.

I've pm'd a recommended broker but would love to hear what you guys have to say about it.
Thanks for your time

Morty