Facebook - little help??

Hi all,

So I've put up a Facebook page for my business. I've never used FB before, can anyone tell me how it works in regards to the following...

Lots of businesses have FB pages which I've seen. They post on their wall and you can see what they write, specials they offer etc. All good - I get that part and have already put a few posts on the wall and have a 'like' button on my businesses website to direct people to the FB page.

Can someone tell me how it works though for people who 'like' me? ie. I've just put another post on my wall this morning and it hasn't shown up on the walls of people who 'like' me. How are people who 'like' my page and are interested in finding out specials when they happen supposed to know when I've posted something?

Surely it can't just be they have to physically check my wall every so often in case something new has been posted???

Sorry if this is a basic question, but as I said - never used it before! :eek:

The Like button I believe lets a user share your content with friends on Facebook. For example, when the user clicks the Like button on your site, a story appears in the user's friends' News Feed with a link back to your website.

The Like button I believe lets a user share your content with friends on Facebook. For example, when the user clicks the Like button on your site, a story appears in the user's friends' News Feed with a link back to your website.

You can like a post ohn Facebook - like you can give a post Kudos here

Right. So what happens after someone has 'liked' my post either via the website or from a post on my FB page?

ie. will they ever see anything from me again without actually manually clicking through to my wall of their own accord?