Homebush West Centenary Park development off the Plan

Hi guys,

I am a newbie and needed your expert advice & opinion

It is an off plan development in 5 stages, developer is called Hallmark Construction P/L, the agent said there will be IGA store, convenience stores located inside the complex,

Problem is, it is not really advertised and i couldn't find much details about the developer and homebush west this area in general (close to rockwood cemetry?)

I am looking to purchase it as investment also with a view to live in.
I have one owner occ prop atm.

Thanks guys, appreciate any feedback regarding homebush west / Centenary Park development .

Found this info:
http://www.google.com.au/url?sa=t&s...sg=AFQjCNGYCcfdT_MBEhbuB9q-iCx-doXmcw&cad=rja

http://sydney.gumtree.com.au/c-Unit...dRms-2BigStudyRms-2BathRms-W0QQAdIdZ238160482

Hi benzz3,

Look, if you want to live in it and you enjoy it there for whatecer reason - go for it.

If you are asking :"Is it a good capital growth investment?" then that is a different matter altogether.

Homebush West has flatlined in CG terms since 2003 - see chart attached.
Compared to a suburb like Summer Hill (just by way of explanation) you can see in the other chart comparing the two, that even though they started off much the same 15 years ago, that Homebush West has not seen any of the growth that the Inner West has for the last 2 years.

Some of the reasons I think is - plenty of supply to meet demand = no price rises. It is wester than the Inner West. It is all new & shiney and the first few years of CG is swallowed up by the developer's profit margin.

This one that you provided info on has 389 units in the development :eek:
What can you do to add-value to it? How is it unique? What risks are there in buying OTP? Later if you make it an IP & there are 10 units vacant, why would a tenant choose yours over someone elses?

Consider all these things and more in your due dilligence.

Attachments

• homebushwest.jpg