I want more serviceability

Hi all
my wife and I have been buying property since November 2012. we approached the bank to buy another property and the bank was telling me my loan application had to be assessed because my serviceability was to low. also that the gov has mad rules concerning how much I can borrow in terms of a percentage meaning the more I earn the more that needs to be set aside for living expenses.

our income is around 2000 or more per week including rental and our expenses are between 1000 and 1100 per week leaving about 1000 per week just going to the offset account
we have
lutana 166k loan ppr
lindisfarne 139k loan 310 rent+
new norfolk 174k loan 0 rent
zeehan 50k loan 0 rent
valued @ 675K

We have been approved for the new purchase but when we want to buy the next how do I increase my serviceability?

How Do I continue to buy more? I want Ten IP's

James

Get rent is an obvious one, though Im guessing one is land and the other is PPOR

depending on what lender you are with, and how you are structured its possible that you can borrow significantly more.

We have had quite a few cases of 1.5 to 1.8 x more by using some simple strategies that Jamie has alluded to.

The most important q though is this............ can you personally afford ir, its all good and well that a funder provides the money, but if it kills you financially thats not the aim.

Your 1000 excess pw suggests you can.

ta
rolf

All properties are houses, the two that are not getting rent is because they are undergoing reno, my aim is have all IP positive.

Jamie can you tell me more about diversity. Is it possible for a bank to use the equity in a Property with another Bank?

Thanks all
James

It is possible to structure your lending to use equity across multiple banks. It does need to be managed properly however and the specific solution will depend on your actual serviceability and your existing loans.