Investment Spreadsheet

Hello Guys

Hope this is the right place to put this.

Just put together a spreadsheet to help me work out a large range of things based on an investment property i'm looking at.

Not sure if anyone else here would find it useful at all but its going to save me using about 8 different calculators to find different things.

Would love some feedback about things i may have missed off it or things i have worked out absolutely wrong. Im a bit of a beginner at investing but trying to do all the research on a given property was hard with no where to collate all the data so that was the idea behind putting it together.

I am thinking about making it work for negative gearing and tax depreciation but right now i have not got much idea about this.

I made it just for 7 years but decided to add a few more years onto it to see how the figures pan out in the longer term.

If you want to edit any of the equations just go [tools] -> [protection] -> unlock sheet
I locked it so people didn't accidentally delete the wrong thing when entering figures.

Would love some feedback on it to improve it if possible
Im also not sure if someone has posted something similar before that i missed

The spreadsheet covers
Property Value
Loan Principle
Interest (month)
Repayments (Month)
Rent Income (Month)
Cash Flow (Month)
Total Interest
Total Repayments
Total Costs
Total Rent Income
Total Expenditure
Position
Equity
Return On Investment

Attachments

• Property Investment Estimates.xls
    98 KB · Views: 190
Looks good.

I noticed purchase costs of $25k on a $300k purchase. Work on an average of 6% for purchase costs, unless you are planning to always buy on 10% deposit and use Loan Mortgage Insurance.