is 1 million in 10 years really feasible ?

Hi

I have just started reading about investment properties etc.

In Jan's Book she talks about being able to accumulate 1 million in 10 years, as i have no experience with investing yet, how do you see it ?

Do you think it is really feasible ?

Yes, it's feasible.

How possible depends on a whole lot of things. Like, how your situation is now- if you have good equity in your own home, you've got a head start. It depends on your own desire and drive. It depends on the market, and what you buy, and how the cycle goes. And a whole lot of other things.

Steve Navra makes claim to being able to make anyone financially independent in 10 years. That means having enough passive income to pay off all your ongoing expenses, without having to go to work. Check out http://www.navra.com.au - or do a search on the forum (just about every single time I've done a search in this forum, someone has done a recent search on "Navra"). Also check out his courses (you don't have a location so I don't know if you're close to a venue).

We started in investment property in 1997- but that was a one off. It was only in 2000 that we realised the value of property- just before being hit with a massive tax bill. That's been paid off now- and we're about halfway to the $1M net worth. There's a good element of luck there- but the harder you work, the luckier you get.

Good luck on the obstacle course!

I also think it's feasible.

I also like someone on this very forums definition of luck, although I can't remember who has it in their signature

"Luck - When Opportunity Meets Preparation"

So GeoffW I don't reckon you are "Lucky" in the lotto sense of the word. You've done the hard yards and as a result can recognise good opportunities when they arise!!

Just my $0.02

BYE

Originally posted by imgunn
Hi
In Jan's Book she talks about being able to accumulate 1 million in 10 years, as i have no experience with investing yet, how do you see it ?