Is this too much too fast?

Hi All

Allow me to introduce myself, I am a 27yo software developer and property investor from Darwin, NT. I have owned a few properties together with my father - thus far we have always invested together (except for our PPORs).

My situation is currently this:
* I pay myself a salary of $85k pa through my company. I might be able to increase this a little (maybe to $90k, or $95k at a stretch) but I'm quite lazy and don't want to work more hours :)
* I am paying off my PPOR, a 3+study in Durack, NT. Paid $430k overall for land, build, landscaping, pool etc. Value is ~$490 - $510k. Owe $360k.
* Have an investment property also in Durack, NT. I snapped it up the minute it came up - DHA was selling it and it was a striking bargain. Bought it in September 2006. It is a 4+study, ground level 369m2, pool, lakefront. Paid $485k and recently had it revalued at $620k, although I think even this is a little pessimistic (recent sales suggest $650k-$680k). Dad and I owe $510k on this. The poor rental return is a major factor in us wanting to hold on to this -
as it may affect the sale price. We are getting $440pw. I was on holiday when the rental valuation came and I could not object within the mandatory timeframe. I had plenty of evidence that this was well below market rent. In the new year I am expecting rent will go to $500pw.
* Dad owns his home, and has nothing else secured against it, and would prefer to keep it this way (I don't have anything additional secured to mine either and would like this to stay the same also).
* Dad also owns a block of land worth $250k and owes nothing on it. Our IP in Durack is secured against this.. this is really what got us a leg up in starting to invest. Generally I do all the work - research, getting the loans, and management where applicable.