Lazy PM - a renters's perspective

I am not yet a property owner, but plan to be in the future.

I have been renting the same property for over 3 years now and think I'm a very good tennant (always pay on time, pass inspections with flying colours, didn't seek a rent reduction when the apartment was flooded due to weather, etc etc) but the one thing I am finding very frustrating is the crap property management

In August 07 I recieved a letter notifying me the lease was due for renewal and asking me if I wanted to re-sign for 12 months and notifying of a rent increase. I sent it back ASAP saying yes. It is now almost March and still no new lease. I have left countless messages and sent many emials to the property manager but still no lease (although of course, the increase in rent started in September)

I don;t know what else to do to get the lease. I'm really annoyed. And I have a friend who rents through the same agency and is in the same boat. they are just hopeless.

And from the landlord's point of view, the property manager hasn't inspected the place in over a year. If and went I own a IP I will NEVER go through these agents. I'm sure the landlord has no idea about any of this.

any suggestions?

Foxygirl, sometimes (but not always) in the lease documents, the agent actually has your LL's details (address). If so, you could send a letter? Or you could do a title search if you are inclined and get their details? Or could contact the RE office and ask the sales people that you would like to make an offer for the property, which will mean that they will definitely get at least some contact with the PM area happening

Hi there
for what it is worth - I think you have a contract for the property for a further 12 months.