Loan Structure/Features

Hi,

I am new to this game and about to apply for my first loan to purchase my first investment property and have read so many resources regarding property investment, each having ideas of what type of features a loan should have, soo many in fact that I am now lost as to what I require.

My plan is to pay it off as quickly as possible so that I can use the equity to purchase another property and eventually use the rent as an extra form of income.

I am considering borrowing 200k, which I would split between 80k and 120k, one fixed and the other being some sort of "honeymoon/introductory" rate loan respectively. The features that I think would benefit me and why i think they would benefit me are as follows:

* 100% Offset account - reduce interest on the SVR
* Low early repayment fees - so that any refinancing in the future will not be too costly.
* No extra repayments fees - speaks for it selfs
* Low administration fee - as above.

Is it possible to find a way to structure my loan as above? or am I living in a dream world?

Are there any features that I may have missed that would benefit me?

Thanks for your help.

Welcome Lostis

As far loan set ups go ,talk to some MB's who are knowledgable re. investment loans.

There are some very good MB's here, perhaps read some threads they are involved in
to see who may suit you.

I use PT Bear with great results.

Regards

Peter

Hiya

lots of string there :)

Suppose much depends on loan to value ratio, type of property, capacity to hoe into the existing debt etc

ta
rolf

Hello

You would probably want to keep the loan amount at maximum of 80% of purchase price or valuation which will save you coin on mortgage insurance.

Is the loan a full doc or low doc, that is can you provide income verification as opposed to self certifying your income?:confused:
What is your current lending capacity?
Do you have other debts?
etc
etc