Looking to meet like minded young investors

Hi all!

Just been thinking about this of late - as you go through life, your goals change, your mindset changes and you may find that you want to meet "like minded" individuals, who you can relate to better.

For example, I am a tax accountant, and work in an environment which has a young culture, but I find I am unable to relate to most people because they have an "employee" mindset, who may be looking to work their lives away, and wanting that one dream home. The worst I have heard at work is "I hate debt" from a tax advisor. I had an employee mindset a few years ago, and it all went down the drain when I realised that I don't have to be an "employee" for the rest of my life.

Property is something which resonates with me well, and I find it empowering. In my day to day job, we advise clients (high net wealth individuals) about their tax affairs - this has really inspired me to do what I can so I can be financially independent over the next decade or so.

I am in my mid-twenties, and commenced my property journey along with my twin sister in late 2009 - so far we have three places (one PPOR), and looking to get our fourth.

I think as my goals have changed overtime, I feel there is a need to make friends who are into property/investing, who think outside the box, and are working to eliminate the "scarcity / victim" thinking mindset.

I would like to organise a dinner or coffee catch up if other young investors are interested who are at a similar stage in their investment careers or just starting out.

Thoughts?

Thanks
Mona

There are regular investors meets organised by Sim every month, they alternate between chatswood and baulkham hills.

Check out the meeting point sub-forum for dates and upcoming events

What do you classify as "young"?
As mentioned there are regular meetings but they are restricted to young or how much experience you have.