Mortgage brokers

Attn mortgage brokers I am new to property investing and I would like some advice. I currently live in prestons in western Sydney, my ppor would have atleast $130,000 equity.

What would be the most useful way to use this equity, what could I afford with this amount with not much cash flow. Where would be a good place to buy.

20344514_269ab88078.jpg

I think you'll find having such an open ended question won't result in the quality gems of information which will help you make informed decisions in investing.

Have a chat with a broker regarding your *specific* situation and they'll know doubt be able to help establish what your goals are, the challenges you may face and how the finance will have to be aligned to meet your investment journey.

There's plenty of great local and interstate brokers on here to choose from, spoiled for choice. :)

Attn mortgage brokers I am new to property investing and I would like some advice. I currently live in prestons in western Sydney, my ppor would have atleast $130,000 equity.

What would be the most useful way to use this equity, what could I afford with this amount with not much cash flow. Where would be a good place to buy.

As others have said, speak with a few mortgage brokers around SS. They are a help for sure. I've put my foot in and have since acquired 2 IP with the 3rd one coming next month.

Hi Brian.

Im from sydney, PM if you need recommendation to a MB.

Leo

Hiya and welcome

How are you calculating equity?

There's a difference between "actual" equity which is the value of your home minus the loan and "accessible" equity which the bank will actually allow you to borrow.

Thanks cjay - I feel like heading to the beach now.

Cheers

Jamie

Hi Jamie,