im looking at buying my first [property

budget is 325-330k... House or townhouse

just wondering on the following suburbs in Brisbane

Kallagur/Kippa Ring
Murrumba Downs
Zillmere/Castledine
Strathpine/Braypark/Lawnton
Redcliffe peninsula

I originally grew up not far from this area in Bridgeman Downs/McDowall however have been out of the area in Eastern Subrubs of Sydney for some time.... the areas mentioned have come along way from what they were 20 years ago, just wondering if there is any long term value from a capital investment but also from a rental yeild perspective

looking forward to the responses..Mitch

Um, Carseldine might be similar to Bridgeman Downs and McDowell, but it will still be another world away from Eastern Sydney. None of the other places will bear the slightest resemblance to Eastern Sydney or Bridgeman Downs.

That's probably not what you wanted to read, hey.

Just a newbie here but from what ive seen people love Zillmere

Im buying a cheap unit in Strathpine, renting for $275 (soon to be $285)

I was looking in those areas too but for units $250K and under. You should be able to find plenty of nice townhouse/ Villa, house in that price range.

John.

Um, Carseldine might be similar to Bridgeman Downs and McDowell, but it will still be another world away from Eastern Sydney. None of the other places will bear the slightest resemblance to Eastern Sydney or Bridgeman Downs.

That's probably not what you wanted to read, hey.

It's not even remotely what was asked.

Taigum is ok but you are a bit limited by the fact that it is a little further from the train line than some other suburbs.