Quitting your day job to take up Property fulltime?

Hi all,

I'm keen to hear how (if any) you folks quit your day job and took up property development, renovating, buying/selling etc full time? What's your secret?

Cheers,
Oz

Thats a quite a jump from your first post, there will be a number of stages in between.

I am currently transitioning, from working fulltime, to now 3 days a week. I am a developer and creating a website to teach property development for aspiring developers. I'm looking to be out of my day job in the next year.

The key thing is cashflow. Developing can be lucrative, but it also requires reinvestment. If you have the cashflow sorted out to live off, then the lump sums that you get irregularly from development are just the icing on the cake. :)

Hi all,

I'm keen to hear how (if any) you folks quit your day job and took up property development, renovating, buying/selling etc full time? What's your secret?

Cheers,
Oz

The secret is about 5-10 years of hard work between the first property and quitting your day job.

Hi all,

Cheers,
Oz

What you need to do is sign up for my property mentor program it only costs 30k and i can make you rich rich rich. All secrets revealed once payment is in my bank account, no refunds YAY :)

Joke:D:D:D

Hi all,

Cheers,
Oz

I'm soon to fully exit rat race. Secret is, there is no secret. You need to replace your PAYG income with passive income from investment and/or business. In my case, passive income via my CGA Property Investment Strategy

I'm soon to fully exit rat race. Secret is, there is no secret. You need to replace your PAYG income with passive income from investment and/or business. In my case, passive income via my CGA Property Investment Strategy

Rixter
may I ask how long did it take from your first IP to your exit point? I 've been invested for 6 yrs now and increased my IP as soon as I can but cannot see that I can exit the rat rate in 4 - 5 years
thanks

Rixter