Rags to riches in the current market??

We`ve all heard about the lucky ones who rode the market and made fortunes in the recent property boom but do you know anyone who has done well in the current market or since prices of R/E have settled?.

Also, seems development is the hot new strategy, is there anyone in the forum new to developing and really making a go of it?.

Yep I reckon so

Hi everyone,
My first post, so be gentle with me...... :) I have noticed that there are some bargains to be had on units currently in sydney. Yeah I know that you have to be very very careful where you invest, but I am currently tracking 2 deals that, if the vendor sees things my way ;) will mean cashflow neutral and a heap of equity plus future growth. Beachside suburbs (3 blocks from the beach, small units but inviting..)Now I would prefer a house, but if a deal lands in your lap... then i aint going to say no..

Be interested to hear what everyone has to say... Ill be totally honest, Im a newbie that has "paralysis by analysis", but after 2 years of research, trawling the forums and speaking to my like minded peers, and of course seeing so many areas boom and saying "if only I....." Im motivated to do something about it.

I sourced a deal recently (in the Sydney market) that made quite a considerable amount of instant $$$ if the bank val is anything to go by...

Not a rags to riches story but the deal certainly beats working for a wage...

Bellstar said:
Hi everyone,
My first post, so be gentle with me...... :) I have noticed that there are some bargains to be had on units currently in sydney. Yeah I know that you have to be very very careful where you invest, but I am currently tracking 2 deals that, if the vendor sees things my way ;) will mean cashflow neutral and a heap of equity plus future growth. Beachside suburbs (3 blocks from the beach, small units but inviting..)Now I would prefer a house, but if a deal lands in your lap... then i aint going to say no..