Stock Market - Shares

Hey guys!,
I'm a 15 year old student, who is very interested in both property investing/development and the stock market...

I'm currently researching some stuff regarding shares, when I asked myself, what actually makes prices of shares rise? I searched the internet for about 2hours looking for an answer, but couldn't find one...

So i was just wondering if anyone has any (even if a little bit) experience to do with the stock market, if they could please answer my question:

what actually makes prices of shares rise?

Thanks

Sincerly
JBendall :)

I'm currently researching some stuff regarding shares, when I asked myself, what actually makes prices of shares rise? I searched the internet for about 2hours looking for an answer, but couldn't find one...

With all due respect to your interest in investment from such a young age, if anyone truly knew the answer to that question, they'd own the world. Quite frankly, no one knows for sure why shares rise and fall. Sure you can cite fundamentals about earnings and so on, but the market can stay crazy far longer than you can remain liquid. If you could find the answer in 2 hours, I'd say you were mistaken. People spend a lifetime trying to find the answer and don't find it. Even a 'this works more than half the time' sort of explanation will make you a billionaire.

May I suggest, at your age (and since you're not legally allowed to own anything anyway) that the best thing is to get your financial habits in order. Set some short, medium and long term goals, develop a savings habit, understand how debt works for and against you.
Alex

I reckon it's really simple.

A share makes the share owner a part owner of a company.
If a company increases in value, then in theory, so should the value of it's shares.

Sentiment does effect the price people will pay but I reckon it's not the main reason share prices rise or fall.