WA Balga Triplex site with solid 4 bed b/t home

Hi all,

I am a real estate agent in WA and I am selling the following house. In my opinion I believe this is a good investment property & area, so I thought I'd mention it here and await the interogation.

The property is located at
32 Barlow Way, Balga WA -
We are asking for offers over $219,000.
Block size of 686sqm and it is zoned R40
The home is roughly 26 years old, consists of 4 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom separate Toilet. Home also features ducted evaporative air conditioning throughout the home, monitored security system, tiled kitchen and family room, slate tiles in lounge & 4th bedroom (4th is study size ) and formal entrance, gas hot water and cooking, stand alone games room (converted large garden shed), another garden shed, lock up single car garage, extra car parking, 2 under cover paved patio's (side and rear) and heaps of grassed area.
The house has been rent appraised by agents other than myself for between $185 - $195 a week, however I do think higher rent is achieveable.

Pictures are attached

Paulie

Attachments

• Barlow Way - kitchen.jpg
    Barlow Way - kitchen.jpg
    36.3 KB · Views: 148
  • Barlow Way - Lounge room.jpg
    Barlow Way - Lounge room.jpg
    84.2 KB · Views: 150
  • Barlow Way - Side Patio & pergola.jpg
    Barlow Way - Side Patio & pergola.jpg
    91.1 KB · Views: 141
Heck Paulie,
The value is in the land being zoned R40 for triplex development.
But land area is a squeezy 686 m2, hence requiring townhouses to be constructed instead of villas'.
Any idea on the cost to do a 3 x 2 townhouse, and the end value upon completion ??

And has Balga improved that much ( would you let your mother live there)? to justify spending the cost to redevelop the site ??

KPH

Hi Kph,