What an amazing sausage factory

Well I felt it in my bones tonight, it was that time again, when I'd zip along and quietly attend a free property gathering / seminar, something that I've been doing with this 'group' now for well over 8 years or so. I'm constantly chastised for not having taken the plunge with them.....little do they know I'm swimming out in the deep end.

I sat there and listened to 3 speakers from the group....and what a diverse lot they are. Branch Manager was from Perth, his fellow Branch Manager was from South Africa, the club's mortgage broker from South Africa and one of the senior Support members from Zimbabwe.....I'm thinking hello.....is this some sort of "krugerand kangaroo klub" or what ?? Must be a Perth thing.

Anyway, I started doing some sums on the revenues generated by this little club. Apparently they've just celebrated their 10,000th sale. 6.6% commission is what their literature said was what they skimmed. Average price I reckoned was 250K per sale....plucked out of the air. I thought hmmmm.....that's 2.5B of sales, give or take a few hundred mill, generating 165MM of commission over the past 12 or 13 years. Nice if you can get it. Not a little club at all. So that's where all of these "free" leasing co-ords, inspectors, researchers etc etc come from.

I suppose it's a form of frustration and jealously really that I post this, as they are doing what I indeed would hope to do, but fear is holding me back. Being able to make a living out of property, and squeezing the newbies for everything they've got, but in the nicest, most educational manner with a lovely smile on my face.