Where to start?

I have been studying this forum for a few months now and reading as many books as possible to get started in property investment. I now have an investment strategy and feel confident in this strategy (Resi buy hold +ve gear or slightly -ve geared) and feel this best suits our situation.

Our situation is this: PPOR Valued at $450000
Owe $210000 ($70000 in extra repayments)

Income = $160000

No other debt.
Where to now?

We were thinking of becoming members of Destiny financial because we don't want to make any mistakes in the early stages of our plans to retirement (we're both 29) and feel a company like this could give us the education and with it, confidence in our ability to make the right decisions rather than 'going it alone.':eek:

So my questions are:
1. Has anyone had any recent dealings with Destiny Financial Solutions?
2. Do you think a company such as this is beneficial for people starting out or a decent mortgage broker could do the same job?
3. Destiny offer a software package that assists with calculating cash flow. Are there any others on the market that you would recommend?
4. After reading this back to myself, question 4 is are we over analysing the whole process and should we just get into the market and learn from our mistakes?

Thank you in advance

Jade

Hi Jade,

Welcome to the forum.

I can't speak for the company - but I do enjoy the books written by Lomas (who's the founder of Destiny right?). Your strategy sounds Lomas like (buy and hold positive/neutrally geared IPs) so the company might be right for your needs.

On the other hand, places like this forum are invaluable sources of information and advice (at no cost) and most members are extremely helpful and friendly so seeking advice is never an issue.