Who day trades?

I have been a fulltime day trader for almost 10 years.

Initially I learned the basics through reading plenty of books and over time I developed a methodology that works effectively. It has been a slow process, but worthwhile. Although I label myself as a day trader I also hold trades for multiple days at times. I trade mostly australian equities, indices and CFDs.

Nowadays I also teach others how to trade along with trading my own funds.

I have been a fulltime day trader for almost 10 years.

Initially I learned the basics through reading plenty of books and over time I developed a methodology that works effectively. It has been a slow process, but worthwhile. Although I label myself as a day trader I also hold trades for multiple days at times. I trade mostly australian equities, indices and CFDs.

Nowadays I also teach others how to trade along with trading my own funds.
I would be interested to know how you outraded everyone Over 440% In 2 Months.

I would be interested to know how you outraded everyone Over 440% In 2 Months.

I was very actively trading during this period and managed to get some very nice breakout trades. I also had some losses in there (as all traders do!), but the number 1 rule of trading is cutting these losing trades quickly and let the winners run. I did this very effectively over this period.

My strategy today is still very similar to the strategy I employed during that trading competition, my rules of trading are not overly difficult, and in fact very straight forward. Discipline is the key.

I was very actively trading during this period and managed to get some very nice breakout trades. I also had some losses in there (as all traders do!), but the number 1 rule of trading is cutting these losing trades quickly and let the winners run. I did this very effectively over this period.