Will the bank lend me if I have 50% deposit?

I'm a real newbie in real estate so forgive me if I ask too basic question...

Ok, I run a very small business (self-employed) with low income (currently generating approximately gross $15,000/annum).
I'm about to buy my first ever property in Brisbane with price ranging from $250,000 to $300,000.

As the title says, I was wondering will I be able to get any loan from the bank if I'm able to provide 50% of the total house price deposit upfront.

Another question is, which is better to get a loan from a bank or from non-bank lender? Which bank/non-bank lender would you suggest is better/the best?

Thanks very much in advance for your kind help/advice/suggestion.
Cheers! :D

Assuming your credit reference has no defaults then I am quite confident you will get a loan with a 20% or 30% deposit. Using more is up to your plans and goals.

Ensure you speak to a reputable and capable broker.

Kind regards,

It looks like (based on your official income figures) that unfortunately you'll not qualify for a loan. For a loan that size you should have at least an income of about $45K (depending on circumstances).

Or can it be that you also get some cash income from other sorces? Otherwise, how would you service the loan?

Just my 5 cents.

Point is valid Rolf - I was referring to a NODOC which doesn't need any income.

However having said that it does need to be repaid and if you don't then a world of hurt descends.

Your advice, as usual, is far safer.

Cheers,

Rolf Schaefer said:
It looks like (based on your official income figures) that unfortunately you'll not qualify for a loan. For a loan that size you should have at least an income of about $45K (depending on circumstances).

Or can it be that you also get some cash income from other sorces? Otherwise, how would you service the loan?

Just my 5 cents.
Hi Rolf,
I was also thinking that I may not qualify for a loan from the bank.