Airline inovative cash flow technique

I certainly won't be flying with them..... it doesn't matter how often i go to the loo before I get on the plane, I always seem to need to go as soon as we pull back from the gate.
And the taxi in Sydney airport takes so long, its torture!
I can't count all the times I had to talk the flight attendants into letting me run to the toilet while we were taxi-ing!

Pen

Haha, I think that is taking cost cutting a little too far, but it would suit me. I can't stand public toilets let alone aircraft toilets. I never use them!!! Although if I want a job as an airline pilot I better get over that phobia. :(

Biggles, are you training at the moment or otherwise involved in the industry?

As for the 'spending a penny' deal with RyanAir I can't help but think it's a bit much. Rather than encouraging people to go before they board, I see people crossing their legs and not drinking anything (there go the profits on the drinks they flog).

I have a big bladder and can hang on for ages but my little children couldn't and my husband would certainly not be able to. I guess most of the flights are fairly short, but there sure is something about the air-conditioning, sloshing tea and coffees and being a bit nervous, that can really make a person need a wee.

European flights are usually well under an hour.

RyanAir have 10 pound flights - real budget airline.

If their passengers can "go" before they leave then they can have less toilets per aircraft - less toilets = more seats.

I think it is a logical business decision.

If I pay less than $50 for a flight then I'd have no problem going before we go or spending a few bucks.

But the media portray it as simple greed.

Biggles, are you training at the moment or otherwise involved in the industry?