Any thoughts on Taylors Lakes, please?

HI Everyone,

I have been looking at some of the threads re Taylors Lakes, but most of the info is about 4 years old. As I am new to Melbourne I would like to know what type of 'reputation' Taylors Lakes has currently, and whether or not you think that there is potential for continuing good growth in that area. It is only about 20kms from the City and for that type of proximity, it still seems reasonably well priced. Also, more upmarket than Sydenham/Delahey/Hillside. What are your thoughts/advice please?

Thanks Mandyther

Hi mandyther,

We currently live in Taylors Lakes. We have a 3 bedroom place single story. We have bought land in Hillside and should have our new place built by july/august next year.

We love where we are in Taylors Lakes as we can walk to watergardens but with large growing family we have decided to sell around Jan/feb if not before. Taylors Lakes has the best reputation out of Sydenham/Delahey/Hillside/Caroline Springs/Taylors Hill. I will give you a run down of the the suburbs with my thoughts and how I would rank them. We bought in Taylors Lakes about 5 years ago and property price since then has gone up by 57% in our case anyway. As long as it sells I guess...saying that property seem to be still selling well at momment.

1. Taylors Lakes
Basically 2 areas of Taylors Lakes. Older area which is on left hand side of keilor/melton rd heading towards melton. And newer area on right hand side. The right hand side are a few years newer (15 years old) and closer to watergardens and a better area in my opinion. Access to freeway and trainstation and shops are great also, good sized land and only handful of townhouses.

2. Hillside