cash bonds and NAVRA

Hi, This is my first post and I am new to this. Wanted to get opinions on the following 'wisdom' I got from Steve Navra's seminar. The foundation of his strategy with 'living of capital' appears to be based on achieving a growth rate year after year in you property greater than the interest rates you pay on the increased borrowing. I understand this. However what concerns me is that it relies on the three things you (the investor) cant control in investment, interest rates, capital gain/growth and tax breaks.

I am a cash flow investor that uses syndicates (OPM) to buy growth property to quick cash solely to raise capital to buy more cash flow property. Obviously I pay tax on the income, but Im of the belief that a true passive dollar is worth than a hard yakka dollar as Im lifestyle driven. Moreover the evergrowing debt would worry me and gives cause to ask if I dont sell anything and keep borrowing to fund my lifestyle, how do I achieve financial independance?

Im considering seriously Steve's strategy but would like to get opinions on the pros and cons of doing this?

Thanks

Just an aside, but word "debt" is an interesting world .

What is it in my opinion simply speaking it is an "obligation to repay". Living without debt in many ways is being free of obligation a wonderfully feeling I guess.

Imagine you are a bank, you take deposits, this is infact debt, you the bank must (obligation) repay it. However a bank doesnt feel good if it is free of obligation as this would mean it has no deposits no depositors and no business (as a traditional bank).

If you think of yourself as an IP investor as a bank, your depositors (the real bank) after some due dilligence (loan app) deposits money in your property investing bank account in the form of a property title.