How does money end up in limbo??

I've been paying my body corporate fees using Bpay for the last two years without a problem. The details are saved in my internet banking and I do the same thing every time. My body corporate are now chasing an amount of money, which I definately paid and have been through my records to check. They insist they never got the money so I ring my bank. They investigate and send me a letter saying that DEFT have told them the amount was credited to Biggles! WTF? :confused: Firstly, how... when I paid using Bpay with the body corporate information, and secondly, it's not in my bank account. So who has it? :mad: It's after hours so have to wait until tomorrow for an answer, it's just annoying all this ringing around when I can't see how it could have gone wrong! So much for computers... I think I'm more reliable than those stupid machines. ;)

I've been paying my body corporate fees using Bpay for the last two years without a problem. The details are saved in my internet banking and I do the same thing every time. My body corporate are now chasing an amount of money, which I definately paid and have been through my records to check. They insist they never got the money so I ring my bank. They investigate and send me a letter saying that DEFT have told them the amount was credited to Biggles! WTF? :confused: Firstly, how... when I paid using Bpay with the body corporate information, and secondly, it's not in my bank account. So who has it? :mad: It's after hours so have to wait until tomorrow for an answer, it's just annoying all this ringing around when I can't see how it could have gone wrong! So much for computers... I think I'm more reliable than those stupid machines. ;)

Biggles, Hi.
Seems like maybe there was a mistake with either the bsb, acc number or acc name that did not match up and the payment has bounced. It will probably take a day or so for it to "show up" in your account again.
That's my bet anyhow!:)

Boods