Mentor for property investing

Hi forumites,

I am still new to the property investing game and I am keen to find a mentor. Can someone shed some light? Any help and suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks!

Catherine :)

Hi Catherine,

You probably need more than 1 mentor IMO. To do property investing "properly" (i.e. in a big way) then you are going to need a 'team' of mentors for:

1. Mindset (and overcoming self-doubts, hangups about large debts etc)
2. Property selection & purchase (agent/s, both selling & buyers)
3. Finance (including strategy)
4. Legal (structures)
5. Accounting (tax & succession planning)

Many of these are offered in a "one-stop-shop" but you need to be extra careful going down this path as there is potential for conflict of interest and other stuff to be avoided.

Mentors can also be found in books written on the subject, seminars etc.

There are also meetings with like-minded individuals that you can attend to get ideas and form friendships with.

There is the old saying: "when the student is ready, the teacher appears" and I've also found this to be true for me :)

Hi forumites,

I am still new to the property investing game and I am keen to find a mentor. Can someone shed some light? Any help and suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks!

Depending on your own skills and what you are unsure about then the mentor is in the search tab in this site,anyone that holds your hand will
also want something in return,why pay 5k and above to listen to others people ideas,the only person that can make it happen is you..willair..

Thanks for your thoughts, Propertunity and Willair.

I have bought a first IP last year. It is great to share and discuss thoughts with people who have more experience, just to know if I am on the right track.

Catherine

i had recently attended a workshop by Positive real estate and they talked about providing 'mentorship' for a fee.