Negotiation Help Needed Please?

Hi,
I'm new to the game and the forum, and really like the ideas I see you all present.
I'm negotiating to buy a property and the sellers (via their RE Agent) don't seem to be budging much. I've researched the area and the street. I even offered to go into the agent's and sign a contract. He declined, saying he preferred to do it verbally until we'd reached agreement.
So I'm open to all ideas and suggestions you might have.

Hi Sailor and welcome to the forum.

Perhaps if you could give us a few more details on the deal so we have something to work with, we may be able to give you some more direct opinions.

Cheers

sailor said:
I'm negotiating to buy a property and the sellers (via their RE Agent) don't seem to be budging much. I've researched the area and the street. I even offered to go into the agent's and sign a contract. He declined
Sailor,
IMHO,
First of all welcome to the forum, if you spend some time and read the
several posts on how to buy properties you may have a better
understanding on how the system works..
Only my idea's on which way to deal with the R/E, the only way that's
works for me is to tell the agent that you intend to put an offer on
paper and tell him if he is just testing the market with useless verbal
he is wasting your time and you will ask someone else,to do it for you..
And if you have done your homework on the area this is not the
only property for sale just move on to the next one,property
is and always will be a numbers game you may well have to look at over 50
properties till the numbers add up..good luck willair.....

One fascinating thing about negotiating for property, is that it is an exciting moving feast. Also, thankyou for the information and education provided by those of you who responded to my original thread.

Property A: