PM dramas (lengthy)

Hi all,
Though I would relate recent happenings in my small world. I have been letting out a large house in Brisbane for the last 2 years through a PM who was part of the agency I purchased the property through. At the beginning of Feb I received a handwritten note on the bottom of the monthly rental statement saying my tenants were intending to move out soon. They had a fixed term lease until 22/05/2012 so I gave her a call and found that she had previously told the tenants they could vacate early with 2 weeks written notice, that they had given this notice by email, which she had missed, so they had just handed the keys in....
(It gets worse)
I asked her to re advertise immediately which she did using the sale photographs prior to my renovation 2 years ago(yep lime green walls and orange carpet) and bumped up the rent some $65/week. I didnt find out until later that the rental increase of this much absolved the previous tenants of continuation of rent payment until a new tenant was found, discussed in this thread:

http://somersoft.com/forums/showthread.php?t=77023&page=2

I also found on the last rental statement that she had paid a plumber to fix the same laundry taps twice in consecutive weeks costing me around $185 each time and taking the money from the rent.

This is the point I contacted Russell Peter from Pure Rentals after recommendations on this forum. Russell contacted the old PM, got professional photographs done and re-advertised properly.
(It still gets worse)