Reno - 2 bed 1 bath into 3 bed 2 bath??

So there is no way I could even afford to do anything like this - but I thought I would bring it up.

Was looking at some good 2 bed units in Ashfield and came across this one.
http://www.realestate.com.au/property-unit-nsw-ashfield-108397776

I think it looks pretty good as it is so maybe it wouldn't be worth changing it at all. Close to a park and train as well. But yeah...

So after looking at the floor plan I wondered if you might be able to add another bedroom and bathroom to the unit?

What do people think about this?

I have no experience with any serious renovation renovation but I would estimate that a new kitchen inc plumbing and electrical work as well as a new bathroom could cost 60k+?

If you could snag this property up for 425k + 60k reno - maybe the 3 bed 2 bath would fetch a far greater yield and increase in price by a significant amount?

Here are a few of my thoughts:

PROS:
- unit is 80 sqm (big enough for 3 bed.
- 3rd bedroom walls already in place - just need door
- living/dining area is big enough to have a straight line kitchen
- plumbing in a new bathroom to laundry might be easier as there would already be some pipes?
- kitchen already has a window.
- increase rental yield and equity?
- kitchen could do with a replace anyway
- 3 bed 2 bath units in ashfield seem to be 500k+ at least
- property could do with a few minor touch ups - new carpet/lights/fresh paint

CONS:
- may be issues with other units in the complex?
- may not be allowed to anyway
- plumbing and electricity to new kitchen may not be possible or very expensive
- might cost more than its worth, might do better looking for a 3 bed apartment from the start
- narrow laundry room with interference from door - might have issues getting a good layout that has a shower and still keeps the washing machine
- bed 2 & 3 will not have BIR (but I guess you could put these in)
- bedroom 3 might already be a bit on the small side to have an ensuite