Renovating from another state

Hey Guys,

I am new to property investing and am currently looking for my second IP,
I have found a bargain property that i believe is in a good regional area with economic vibrancy and a bright future.
The problem being it needs new kitchen, Bathroom, Floor coverings and a paintjob.
I can purchase the property and have renos done and i believe will instantly gain me 40k equity towards my next IP.
My problem is that i work in Arnhem Land and i wont be able to physically visit or supervise the renovations so im seeking advice from someone whos done this themselves as to things i should watch out for or just not do this at all.
any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your time

Many interstate investors overcome this issue by finding a good Property Manager (PM) who wants the management of your property once renovated.

You can hire the PM to project manage the reno for you and he/she can use their own tradies that they use for all the other properties they manage.

I have, remotely, renovated 3 properties in Hobart from Melbourne. The first was a Federation house. I went to hobart for 2 days after initially phoning trades people to cue up appointments and quotes. Once I decided on my tradies, the work began. I had to go down there every 4-6 weeks to check on progress as it was a complete renovation. It took 3 months and very nice results.
The second project was the development of an old (1835) convict built stable. I met with some architects whose work I respected and then decideded on one based on "vibe". The project went flawlessly: great architect, great builders and great results. It's do-able. And you can deduct 2 trips a year off your income!

Many interstate investors overcome this issue by finding a good Property Manager (PM) who wants the management of your property once renovated.